Are you looking for more information?


Specialist Disability Accommodation

The SDA Design Standard has been developed through extensive consultation across government, the private sector, the housing industry and disability organisations.

It sets out detailed design requirements that will be incorporated into newly built SDA, which seeks enrolment under the National Disability Insurance Scheme.

This standard has four categories of SDA design which are set out in the SDA Rules:

  • Improved Liveability
  • Robust
  • Fully Accessible
  • High Physical Support

IHA operates a mixed model, ultimately aiming to provide a broad range of housing options for people across all the of SDA design categories.

Transforming Lives

The Inclusive Housing Australia team will come out to meet you in a place that suits you. Please call us on 1800 798 646 or click the get in touch button.


Only takes a few seconds!